Tainted Blood received a 4 star review

I thought I’d share this 4 star review with everyone.

Tainted Blood (The Fallen, #2)
by Martin C. Sharlow (Goodreads Author)
3919183

Jolene Allcock‘s review

Jan 06, 11
4 of 5 stars
status: Read from January 04 to 05, 2011 — I own a copy

 

This book starts off 6 months after Fallen Blood left off. I gotta say the cover threw me a bit. I knew Brian loved Heather, so I was a little concerned who this other girl was on the cover. Hmmmm 🙂 I don’t want to give too much away, but I was happy to have who and what Brian is explained a little more and to see him and his abilities come into his own more. As the story starts off we see Brian in Heather’s dream, only things are a bit different and us as the reader aren’t sure where Heather and Brian really stand. As the story progresses we also see Brian question this as well. Things move along at a really good pace, Brian is being tailed by a werewolf, the uncle of the one he killed in the last book who is out for revenge, we also see his “aunt” show up quite a bit in this book and am still unsure of her role and who she really is. We see an addition of two more werewolfs, another vampire and just when I think Bobby is no where to be found, Heather is in trouble and here comes Bobby. I really like Bobby and was almost sad when I didn’t think he was going to show up. We also meet his neice Meryl. She plays an important role towards the end and I have sooo many questions to who and what she is if anything otherworldy or if she is just something important to Brian. So many great things in this book, but also so many things left unaswered. I’m still unsure about Chuck and Heather’s parents, but I love the twist as we see more into what Brian is, it’s more unique and a little different explanation into what vampires are. I’m crossing my fingers there will be a next one and am waiting not too patiently. I gave this book 4 stars, I REALLY liked and think It deserves a 4 and a half, pretty close to a 5. I had a hard time putting it down and I loved Brian’s character. He pulled me into the story and kept me enthralled and I’m not ready to let him go
~ by targoun on January 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
