Thanks everyone!

A Hanomag-Henschel Orion, a recreational vehicle

Image via Wikipedia

Today I’m almost completely moved into my new apartment. I was debating on going on a sabbatical or starting my new life by getting a real place. The place won out. For those of you who didn’t know, I have been living in my RV for the past four years. In effect homeless since my marriage fell on the rocks. I’ve survived, I wouldn’t say I was living or for that matter having a life. Now thanks to my writing and the support of all of my wonderful readers I’m finally able to say that I’m not homeless any longer.

Thank you everyone for giving me a chance to turn my life around. It wasn’t that long ago that I thought it was over. A heart attack, the loss of my work, then my marriage, and soon after  my home and van. My health deteriorated after that, and I spent everyday waiting for the end to come. If it hadn’t been for my two kids who encouraged me to keep going, and then later to write, I don’t think I ever would have come out of the darkness that had a grip on my life.

The fact that my writing has actually found a place to entertain others is more of a bonus that I would have never thought possible. I can’t tell all of you thanks enough. I hope to keep writing about Brian and Heather, Melissa and Michael. Not to mention several people you haven’t met yet in other soon to be written books.

Thank you

Martin

~ by targoun on June 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
