Thoughts

blogger.com logo

Image by Colin ZHU via Flickr

I’m thinking about moving my blog to blogger. I’m not sure yet as I have been on this site for what seems like forever. But blogger seems to be a lot more flexible, and I notice that most of the authors I know are on blogger rather then WordPress. So I’m not sure what I’m going to do, but it is on my mind the last few days.

It just seems like I have more difficulty getting this site to do what I want… Oh well. I’m getting ready to actually write out book three of Fallen Blood now. I’ve been meaning to do it for the last few days, but I’ve been really sick. I’ve got most of the hard stuff done, now all I have to do is put it on paper… or at least in this instance in my computer so we can begin editing it. I have no idea why I procrastinate doing this part.

It always seems like an impossible job when I actually start putting it in writing. Even when I’m down to the last few chapters. Must be psychological or something. I love creating, but I hate feeling like I’m on a schedule, or the reverse… that I’m not going to ever be finished. Anyways hopefully not much longer. The story’s done, just the writing and editing is left.

On that note I’m experimenting with Dragon speak now. Think it’s called that…at least near enough. It’s a dictation program. You speak into the mic, and it writes out what you say. I’m hoping it will increase my speed. I think it will as my test projects have gone incredibly fast. So all I got to do is pull myself  away from the internet, and wall la!

Easier said then done. Anyways I’m off. Hope everyone’s summer is going good.

~ by targoun on July 27, 2011.

One Response to “Thoughts”

  1. I really like Blogger personally. It was easy to set up for my limited time and abilities. I am still tweaking my blog but I do like the site, very easy to navigate and it’s easy to follow friends that are on Blogger, easy to keep up with everyone that way :O)

    I look forward to your next book.
    Have a nice day!
    Bella Marie

Leave a Reply

 
