Pen pals and Sekirei

Video game cover of Sekirei: Gifts from the Fu...

Image via Wikipedia

Well I’m feeling bummed. I’ve joined a few pen pal sights recently in the hopes of getting a few pals to write to out there. I most especially wanted a few new friends from Japan, as I’ve become recently interested in their culture and language. But it seems not to be.

Apparently my age is a factor and most of the people at these sites appear to not be looking for friends, but possible mates instead. Admittedly I’m not looking as two marriages later, I’m not in such a hot hurry to find myself tied down again. I suppose it was naive of me to think people would see me as anything more then a dirty old man, but I did have hopes.

Alas I don’t think it is to be. I suppose the fact that I had been only interested in female pen pals could of been part of it, but I have enough real life male friends and since I write a lot of Paranormal Romance, the chance to hear a woman’s thoughts and feelings about things would be great for my writing. Oh well, live and learn.

I’m training up my Dragon speech software in an attempt to increase my writing speed. It seems my hands don’t want to work so well since getting out of the hospital. I hope my editors will be ready for the influx of work I hope to hit them with soon. I’m grateful that they work for free, as my writing could not afford to pay an editor at this point in my career.

My other big distraction these days is the discovery of anime. Well one in particular. I’m currently enchanted with Sekirei anime and manga.  It’s absolutely awesome and I can’t seem to get enough. In fact I just got off Hulu after watching another episode. I love the heck out out of it and would love to get the PS2 game for it, if only I understood Japanese.  I wish they would hurry with season 3.

Hopefully Revenge should be out soon. It’s another vampire book I’ve got in the works. It’s a bit different from what I’ve been writing recently, but I hope fans of my series will like it. Anyways that’s about it for now. I’ll write later.

~ by targoun on December 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
